Mappes Orthodontics Accessibility Statement

Mappes Orthodontics is committed to facilitating the accessibility and usability of its website,, for everyone. Mappes Orthodontics aims to comply with all applicable standards, including the World Wide Web Consortium's Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0 up to Level AA (WCAG 2.0 AA). Mappes Orthodontics is proud of the efforts that we have completed and that are in-progress to ensure that our website is accessible to everyone.

If you experience any difficulty in accessing any part of this website, please feel free to call us at (615) 662-0062 or email us at and we will work with you to provide the information or service you seek through an alternate communication method that is accessible for you consistent with applicable law (for example, through telephone support).

Meet Dr. Mark Mappes

I love being an orthodontist, and I have selected a team that not only enjoys the practice of orthodontics but enjoys working together as well. We love the art of problem-solving while straightening teeth, and are privileged to develop relationships with our patients over a period of time. I get to contribute to our patients’ quality of life and self-esteem, and give them a great smile that will last a lifetime. I am blessed to get to come to work and truly enjoy what I do every day.


Continuing Education

By participating in continued education courses every year, I am able to stay current with the latest technology and orthodontic treatments. This enables me to provide the best possible care to my patients and ensure successful treatment outcomes. I am also involved in many professional organizations, which keeps me connected to the greater dental and orthodontic fields.

Outside the Office

I am originally from Cincinnati and now reside in Nashville with my wife Diana and our children, Krissy, Michael, and John Paul. I like to listen to all different types of music, and living in Music City, USA has given me a real appreciation of many genres. I also enjoy fishing, boating, and traveling with my family.